DP: TRIOS LOS PANCHOS

What sort of music was played in your house when you were growing up? What effect, (if any) did it have on your musical tastes?

Wow, this brings me back down memory lane.

I spent most of my younger years at my grandparent’s home. My grandfather’s favorite band was the group called “Trios Los Panchos“. They sang Spanish love songs. I cannot understand the lyrics but the the melody of the songs were just so soothing to the ears. My grandpa had a cassette tape of all their songs and he kept on playing and rewinding the tape over and over.

Hearing all kinds of music today, I can say that there is more raw talent before and there is more emotion and heart in the lyrics in the songs than now.

It didn’t have any effect on my musical taste today, though, but I’m glad that I had the opportunity to hear them years, years ago. They always remind me how romantic and loving my grandfather was. 🙂

15 thoughts on “DP: TRIOS LOS PANCHOS

  1. Pingback: B.Kaotic
  2. Alberton About Plumber says:

    Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring
    on other blogs? I have a blog centered on the same subjects you discuss and would love to have
    you share some stories/information. I know my audience would enjoy your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

I so love to hear from you! :-)