MY MOST UNPRODUCTIVE MONTH BLOGGING TURNED OUT TO BE MY MOST PRODUCTIVE MONTH LOSING WEIGHT

Since I started blogging in November 2013, I only had 11 posts for the month of March 2014. In truth, I have so many things up my sleeves to write about, but I was so focused on changing my meal plan and make a complete 180 degrees turn-around to healthy foods. It can’t wait; it’s now or never. It was a real struggle, harder than solving problems in my Board Exams. But—-it paid off. I lost a whooping (?) 10.6 pounds in 30 days!

It was already a very conservative figure, as I was cheating just a (little) bit during the program. I can lose more had I took it seriously. Did I just said I had a complete 180 degrees turn-around? (haha) Ok, I lied. (sorry πŸ™‚ )

My journey was full of hope and determination. It started out with a goal to live healthy, not only for myself but also for my family especially for my daughter. I just realized for myself that getting sick because of being obese is not acceptable; it can always be stopped and reversed anytime. All it took were lots and lots of determination. I could just imagine being a couch potato watching Β one whole season of Game of Thrones in one sitting and finishing 2 or 3 packs of chips, I’m brushing off that thought now.

The first week was the most difficult; I stopped eating all the foods I love to eat. Whatever is not in the meal plan should not be eaten. The program was entirely cutting out calories, not food. So, the good thing is, I am losing weight the healthy way by eating healthy foods in moderation. Starving is a no-no. I already started losing weight for the 1st week; it motivated me to strive to lose more.

As the days go, I already understood how my body worked; it is so darn easy for me to gain weight, but I could really die trying to lose weight if not the healthy way. But, my mind set was already made up and it became easier. My taste buds have already adapted to the new set of food tastes. My body was responding well until I lost 10.6 pounds on the 31st day. I have not yet achieved my ideal weight but I am already very pleased with the weight I lost. I still have a long way, but I am not turning back now, not ever.

It was a life-changing moment. I used to be very shy walking from home to just anywhere, so I prefer to just stay home during my day-offs and blog. Not that blogging made me fat, ok? πŸ™‚ But it was a personal choice not to be publicly seen by familiar people. My daily destinations were only work and home. My husband is an overseas worker, so he can only see my face when we chat on skype (haha). I feel shy even in front of my husband πŸ™‚ . But now, I gained back my confidence and I hope to influence other people to start eating right.

We all are what we eat. It will always, always be up to us to change our food or change anything in every aspect in our lives for that matter. We are our own’s worst enemy; nothing can be more liberating than accepting defeat, facing our fears, learning from mistakes and then make strategies on how to win the next time.

Start small by changing the way you think first; it can go a long way. When you think you can’t do it, think that you are doing it for your family who needs you healthy. Think of the wonderful things you can do when you are in your right weight and think of not getting sick. It all starts in mind setting, the rest will follow. It worked for me, it’s impossible not to work on anyone.

Be inspired.

I will post more next time on my weight loss journey. I am not posting any pics of my “before” and “after” just yet until I achieve my ideal physique. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “MY MOST UNPRODUCTIVE MONTH BLOGGING TURNED OUT TO BE MY MOST PRODUCTIVE MONTH LOSING WEIGHT

  1. Sempre says:

    In this short weight loss presentation I will teach you a somewhat unusual weight loss strategy that can help you get a flatter belly in under 7 days, while still enjoying the foods you love.

I so love to hear from you! :-)

