DP: TAKE THAT, ROSETTA!

If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills?

Before anything else, who is Rosetta? 🙂

Ok, ok, thanks google. 🙂

I have long been wanting to wake up one day and speak in a foreign tongue. I think it’s cool. I occasionally meet some Caucasians living in the Philippines and fluently speak the Filipino language; they really looked funny and queer because they looked too “american” to speak a different tongue. 🙂

I would like to learn how to speak Italian, because I think its a beautiful language. Years ago I bought an Italian tutorial book. It was very helpful but I later got frustrated to learn further. I would learn some most used phrases for a day then forget all about it the day after.

I think that the first thing I would do is write a post in Italian about a Korean Pop Superstar.

How’s that for an extreme challenge? 🙂

3 thoughts on “DP: TAKE THAT, ROSETTA!

I so love to hear from you! :-)

