DAILY PROMPT: COLORS

DAILY PROMPT: COLORS

Literally, a rainbow. I took this photo 2 weeks ago when me and my family visited my father’s resting place. I felt that the sight was a relief and a reminder of my father.

What’s more amazing is that its a double rainbow. The colors were more profound when I saw it with my bare naked eyes. Sad that I couldn’t capture the actual vivid color glitters with my simple camera.

It had me wondering what really lies at both ends of the rainbow; a Leprechaun’s pot of gold?

Rainbows inspired a lot of love stories, folklore, and songs; but when I see a rainbow, I always remember the story of Noah in the Bible. It was a very moving story of Faith and Hope. For me, a rainbow will always be a reminder God’s promise to us, His children. A promise of a wonderful afterlife.

16 thoughts on “DAILY PROMPT: COLORS

  1. Pingback: Lisa's Kansa Muse

I so love to hear from you! :-)

